The Frankenstein Chronicles

The Frankenstein Chronicles

Nov. 11, 2015
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote



Sean Bean isJohn Marlott
John Marlott
Richie Campbell isNightingale
Ed Stoppard isSir Daniel Hervey
Sir Daniel Hervey
Samuel West isSir William Chester
Sir William Chester

Video trailer


The Frankenstein Chronicles is a British television period crime drama series designed as a re-imagining of Mary Shelley’s 1818 novel Frankenstein. It follows Inspector John Marlott, a river police officer who uncovers a corpse made up of body parts from eight missing children and sets about to determine who is responsible.

The series co-stars Tom Ward as Home Secretary Sir Robert Peel and Anna Maxwell Martin as author Mary Shelley. Other historical characters portrayed include William Blake (first series) and Ada Lovelace (second series).

Click aquí para ver su Versión en Español

The Frankenstein Chronicles
The Frankenstein Chronicles
The Frankenstein Chronicles
Original title The Frankenstein Chronicles
First air date Nov. 11, 2015
Last air date Dec. 06, 2017
Seasons 2
Episodes 12
Status Returning Series

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Nov. 11, 2015
2 Season 2 Nov. 01, 2017